Reviews-An Author’s Do Or Die

Hello once again Readers!!! So I know I have been severely lacking in the posting department, but with good reason I must say. I’ve barely slept since the release of Born in Flames, and for good reason. Marketing, fretting, jumping in excitement, rambling to myself at midnight, working on the finishing touches of the second novel, planning my release party…the list goes on (which doesn’t include normal daily tasks such as feed myself and tend to my children).

It’s been a whirlwind, but one that I wouldn’t give up for anything. And with that, I digress.

So let’s get to the good stuff-my first reviews. Now I have to be honest with you (since you all are my friends), this was the longest, most grueling part of the process for me. Knowing that people were/are reading it and not having a clue as to what they think. I’m sure all my author friends can relate. So when Cassandra posted her review late last night…I had a mental debate on whether or not I wanted to read it (I was scared). Thankfully, Sonya found it first and smoothed it over for me. She even read it to me. If you click on her name it will take you to her review. Which was awesome!

She even left this on my Goodreads profile: “I don’t think I’ve read a book this quickly since Twilight came out, and I found it to be far  above Twilight. I am going to say that it’s the best YA novel I have read this year!”

Can we just say “AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!”

Now of course I don’t think that I could ever be better than Stephanie Meyers…I was so in love with the Twilight Saga, but to hear that meant the world to me! So once again, thank you so much Cassandra. I eagerly anticipate the release of Walking in the Shadows in October!!!

Now on to the blog tour. My first stop was with The Secret Sanctuary of Books. I talked with Andie a little about Born in Flames, and about the Trilogy as a whole. This way readers will know what’s in store for them. The interview went well and I am not only lucky to have them in my corner helping me promote, but pleased with their work and thoughts!! A big shout out to all of you ladies!

The second stop (today) is with Terri’s Book Addiction. This was my first review on the tour (but second review because Cassandra’s came first), so I was literally nauseous. I was so nervous about what she would think and how it would make her feel. So when I checked this morning, I sucked in a deep breath and dove right into reading it (with Sonya on the phone of course). I am pleased to say SHE LOVED IT!

To quote a bit: “When I picked my kindle up with a sigh of defeat thinking “there’s just no way I’m going to get this book read in time”. Then I started reading and knew that this would be a book that I wouldn’t just get through in one day but I had to get through in one day because there was no way I was going to put it down for sleep. So I say to everyone out there who is reading this review: This is one of my favorite books of the year and a 100% MUST READ!!”

Eeeeeeek!

I just pray that I don’t wake up from this! All I wanted from this was to take people to a place where the best books have taken me-an escape from reality. And now I’m getting choked up.

So with that being said, once again to all of you, thank you for hanging in there with me and believing in me. Without you, my dreams wouldn’t be a reality. And to all my Little Flames…much ♥. Stay tuned for some really exciting contests to come. Prizes including artifacts from the book. *Hint* Stone of Immortality….;)

Echelon out ♥

20 thoughts on “Reviews-An Author’s Do Or Die

    • Haha and typos that I just fixed. So excited I wasn’t even paying attention. Thanks Dan! I still don’t think I could compete on that level, but it’t the thought that counts lol. All of you guys are so awesome!

  1. :) I just recommended Born in Flames to a good amount of my goodread friends!! I just couldn’t help myself!
    Watch out Steph Meyer Little Flames are igniting all over the place!
    *claps hands* I know, good, right?

  2. I saw great reviews on Barnes and Noble, and eagerly bought the book. I have to admit I was a bit sad that I could not get a paper copy. I would have bugged you to sign it! :) lol. I am extremely excited to read this book. Congratulations, this seems to be a promising start!

Say what!?

