Update: Book Trailer And Final Revisions!

Hello once again Readers!!! I thought I’d introduce you to my two lovely children so I uploaded my most favoritest family picture of them! Logan is the little boy with no eyes and Scarlett is the little baby with no eyes.

Oh…and yeah, that’s me behind them screaming at them to finish their porridge…

Huh?

I digress.

Quick post today and I bet you’ll never guess why…

Okay, so maybe the title does give it away (as always), but still…

So I received the edits from my publisher last night! The last and final edits. This is it people! I go through word by word to ensure that it’s exactly how I want it while fixing the few spots where she pointed out weaknesses in the plot. I am thrilled and anxious as this long-awaited dream finally becomes realized.

Woot!

When I finish this last sprint, she will format it and then voila, Born in Flames will be published!

Also, I’ve spent the past couple of days working on my book trailer that is now about 95% done. The last hurdle I’ve run into is finding usable music that won’t get me in trouble and won’t cost an arm and a leg. I’m sure I will be blogging about the process once I wrap it up.

And that about sums it up folks! I’m not sure when I will be blogging again since I am diving right into these edits as you read this. They need my complete and full attention. Wish me luck!

No questions for today (I know…shocker) so, Echelon out ♥

35 thoughts on “Update: Book Trailer And Final Revisions!

  1. Congrats on being so close to publishing Candace! If you’re interested, I compose music as another hobby and wouldn’t mind trying to put something together for your trailer. Just shoot me a message if you’re interested. It would be free of charge of course.

  2. That is amazing news! I love seeing hard working writers living their dream; gives me hope :) wishing you a bags full of success. Jia You! That’s Chinese for ‘I support you.’ hehe.

  3. I’m so excited for you! Happy editing! That picture is freaky (just throwin’ that out there). And Henna Sky is right about the “Jia you!”….my friends here in China say it all the time. Just before I read the comment she just said it, so I laughed when I read it…Now I digress. Good luck!

    • Haha…yeah, I thought it was neat. And thank you! I’m already six chapters in (out of 30), so hopefully it will be good to go within the next two weeks.

      The picture is creepy. I thought it was hilarious to say they were my children. I have a weird sense of humor I guess.

  4. That picture is – can’t think of the words. And I’m supposed to be a writer? Creepy, I suppose. And intriguing. And yes, I think it will attract the customers. Amazing.
    Good luck with the final review. And I hope the book does well. Look forward to reading.

Say what!?

