I’m on Goodreads! Yay!

Hello once again Readers!!! Long time no talk! Except for when I’m held up in a phone booth in the wilds of Canada like I am to your left. Then it’s long time long talk…? And fine, so I wasn’t “technically” in Canada. I was at the Canada in Epcot. Close enough for me!

I digress.

It’s been a few days since I’ve even been on here…so sad *shakes head*. A lot can happen in a few days. You could be abducted by aliens, you could win the lottery and live out your dreams, you could put your author profile up on Goodreads…wait…back up a sec, what was the last thing you said? Something about Goodreads?

That’s right people! I’ve finally got off my arse and set up my author profile on Goodreads. My novel has been added and can be shelved as to-read! What!!!! I know!!!

So many exclamation points!!!

I know it’s not published yet, but this is so exciting for me! It’s one step closer to being official. And to top that, I now have over 200 followers and I was nominated for two awards! The Beautiful Blogger and the Reader Appreciation Award. I am so grateful and on cloud nine (whatever that means)!!

The only thing that could top this would be finally receiving the email from my publisher that we are ready to go live with Born in Flames. Hopefully soon (sending subliminal messages to her now…).

I know this isn’t a very helpful blog (more like a journal entry…kind of), but I just have to share it with you because I am that excited about it. Literally. I’m grinning as I type this. (I know…I’m strange.) But I can’t help it. Seeing my cover online just sends little happy chills down my spine and makes me want to do 15 cartwheels in a row!

So to make this a helpful blog, I won’t bore you with another seven interesting facts about myself, but I will however pass on these lovely awards to some blogs I’ve recently started following. Love to pass the joy around!

Matt Knox * The Pittsburgh Housewife * Tamara Morning * Million Happy Endings * English as a Foreign Language * Dan Thompson * Words on the Page

May we all stay beautiful and appreciated, Bloggers.

Now to leave you with a question: What was the happiest moment in your life?

Until next time (most likely tomorrow), Echelon out ♥

15 thoughts on “I’m on Goodreads! Yay!

  1. Hello again, Candace, lovely photo! But first and foremost, congratulations for making it to the Goodreads, very deserved! I hope you are as happy as I was when I learned that you had mentioned and awarded my blog. Wish you all the best and keep the posts coming.

  2. Happiest moment? That was when my husband told me he loved me more than as his friend–that he really loved me! Awww! I know ;)

  3. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Reading this entry made me grin, imagining how I’ll feel when my book is finished.

    It also made me a bit melancholy as I worked at Disneyworld some years ago and Epcot is one of my favorite places. So looking forward to reading your book.

    I wish you excellent sales and lots of money.

Say what!?

